My Confession

Here’s my statistics: My name is Charlene, I’m a 21 year old college senior, and I am a shopping addict. Ever since I was a little girl I have always loved clothes. I used to get lost in between the clothes racks and it drove my mother insane. I just loved being among beautiful clothes and then I think about how much energy and time went into designing one article of clothing (Remember that scene in the Devil Wears Prada? Miranda Priestly knows.)

There is just something about finding that perfect outfit for that perfect occasion and feeling ahhhh-mazing in it. That’s the most important part of fashion for me: expression and feeling good in what you are wearing.

That brings me to why I’m here writing this blog. There have been many celebrities and models speaking about loving the skin you’re in and I’m here to tell you the same thing, but with a twist. Most young adult women are putting themselves through school, working more than one job, and struggling to hold onto the feeling of being young and carefree. I’m here to give you back that worry free feeling.

Shopping on a budget is a discipline. It is something that with practice can be very rewarding. On this site you will hear about all the best deals both online and in store, get ideas on how to revamp your current closet, and keep up with the latest and greatest trends. I understand your need for new clothes but having very little to spend, let’s be responsible and carefree together.

Leave a Reply

